Skip to main content

Posts

Featured

Viper Review

Title: Viper
Author: Bex Hogan
Series: Isles of Storm and Sorrow #1
Publisher: Orion Children's Books
Publication Date: 18 April 2019
Source: Pan Macmillan South Africa
Format: Paperback (ARC)
Pages: 336
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Reading Timeline: 17 March 2019



Goodreads Synopsis:
Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.
He will make me a killer. Or he will have me killed. That is my destiny.

Seventeen-year-old Marianne is fated to one day become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles. But the reigning Viper stands in her way. Corrupt and merciless, he prowls the seas in his warship, killing with impunity, leaving only pain and suffering in his wake.

He's the most dangerous man on the ocean . . . and he is Marianne's father. She was born to prote…

Latest posts

Dreamfall Review

In Another Life Blog Tour

A Thousand Beginnings and Endings Review

Beware the Night Blog Tour

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Review

The Binding Review

Arrowheart Review

To Dream is to Die Review

Wolf Seeker Review

Bookshop Girl Review